## (TO BE PUBLISHED IN PART IV OF THE DELHI GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY) GOVERNMENT OF NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI DEPARTMENT OF TRADE & TAXES

VYAPAR BHAWAN: I.P.ESTATE: NEW DELHI-110 002

No.F.7(400)/Policy/VAT/2011/PF/ 565-79 NOTIFICATION

Dated: 17-8-15

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-rule (2) and (5) of Rule 31 of Delhi Value Added Tax Rules, 2005 (hereinafter referred to as 'the Rules') read with clause (b) of sub-rule (4) of Rule 2 of the Rules and Section 36 of Delhi Value Added Tax Act, 2004 (hereinafter referred to as 'the Act'), I, Vijay Kumar, Commissioner, Value Added Tax, do hereby notify the following Banks located in the National Capital Territory of Delhi as 'Appropriate Government Treasury' for collection of tax, interest, penalty or any other amount due under the Act or Central Sales Tax Act, 1956 from the dealers registered or liable to be registered under the Act, casual traders, contractees (TAN holders) and any other person in e-payment mode only, in addition to the already notified banks:-

## 1. Andhra Bank 2. State Bank of Travancore

The Authorisation of the above said banks, in addition to the RBI's regulations, shall further be subject to the conditions mentioned in notification No.F.7(400)/Policy/ VAT/2014/1387-98 dated 28/03/2014.

This notification shall come into force with immediate effect.

(Vijay Kumar) Commissioner, VAT Dated: 17-875

No.F.7(400)/Policy/VAT/2011/PF/ 565-79

- 1. The Principal Secretary (Finance), Finance Department, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Delhi Sachivalaya, New Delhi-02.
- 2. The Principal Secretary (GAD), Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Delhi Sachivalaya. New Delhi one spare copy for publication in Delhi Gazette Part-IV(extraordinary) in today's date.
- 3. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Delhi Sachivalaya, New Delhi-02.
- 4. All Special/Addl. Commissioners, Department of Trade & Taxes, Vyapar Bhawan, I.P.Estate, New Delhi.
- 5. Addl.Commissioner (PR), Department of Trade & Taxes, Vyapar Bhawan, I.P.Estate, New Delhi.
- 6. The President/Secretary, Sales Tax Bar Association (Regd.), Vyapar Bhawan, I.P.Estate, New Delhi
- 7. The Registrar, VAT Appellate Tribunal, Department of Trade & Taxes, Vyapar Bhawan, I.P.Estate, New Delhi.
- 8. The Joint Director(IT), Department of Trade & Taxes, Vyapar Bhawan, I.P.Estate, New Delhi.
- 9. The Deputy Director (Policy), Department of Trade & Taxes, Vyapar Bhawan, I.P.Estate, New Delhi.
- 10. The General Manager (Banking), Public Accounts Division, Reserve Bank of India, Sansad Marg, New Delhi.
- 11. General Manager, Andhra Bank, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Agarwal Corporate Tower, 23, Rajendra Place, New Delhi-08
- 12. Deputy General Manager, State Bank of Travancore, Regional Office, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, SBT House, 1814, Arya Samaj Road, Karol Bagh, New Delhi-05.
- 13. All Asstt.Commissioners/AVATOs Department of Trade & Taxes, Vyapar Bhawan, I.P.Estate, New Delhi through their Zonal Incharge.
- 14. P.S to the Commissioner, Department of Trade & Taxes, Department of Trade & Taxes, Vyapar Bhawan, I.P.Estate, New Delhi.

15. Guard File.

(Rajesh Bhatia)

Asstt.Commissioner(Policy)