## To be Published in the Gazette of India Extraordinary Part-II, Section-3, Sub-Section (ii)

Government of India Ministry of Commerce & Industry Department of Commerce Udyog Bhawan

Notification No.117 (RE-2013)/2009-2014 New Delhi, Dated the 13<sup>th</sup> March, 2015

Subject: Addition of two new ports for import of new vehicles.

S.O.(E) In exercise of powers conferred by Section 3 of FT (D&R) Act, 1992, read with paragraph 1.3 and 2.1 of the Foreign Trade Policy, 2009-2014, as amended from time to time, the Central Government hereby amends the Import Policy Condition 2 to Chapter 87 of ITC(HS) 2012, Schedule 1 (Import Policy) as under:

2. **Kattupalli Port and APM Terminals, Pipavav Port** are added to the existing list of 12 ports / ICDs through which import of new vehicles is permitted under Policy Condition 2(II) (d) of Chapter 87 of ITC(HS) 2012, Schedule 1 (Import Policy). Accordingly, Policy Condition 2(II) (d) of Chapter 87 is revised to read as under:

"The import of new vehicles shall be permitted only through the following Customs Ports:

- **Seaports-** (i) Nhava Sheva, (ii) Mumbai, (iii) Kolkata, (iv) Chennai, (v) Ennore, (vi) Cochin, (vii) Kattupalli, (viii) APM Terminals Pipavav;
- **Airports-** (ix) Mumbai Air Cargo Complex, (x) Delhi Air Cargo, (xi) Chennai Airport; and
- ICDs (xii) Telegaon Pune, (xiii) Tughlakabad & (xiv) Faridabad."
- 3. Effect of this notification:

Two new Customs Ports, Kattupalli Port and APM Terminals, Pipavav Port are being added to the list of 12 existing ports/ICDs, thereby taking the total number of ports/ICDs to 14, for importing new vehicles.

(Pravir Kumar)
Director General of Foreign Trade
E-mail: dgft[at]nic[dot]in

[Issued from 01/89/180/29/AM-09/PC-2(A)]