PUBLISHED IN PART II, SECTION 3 SUB-SECTION (ii) OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA EXTRAORDINARY

Government of India Ministry of Commerce and Industry Department of Commerce

New Delhi, the 7th February, 2007

NOTIFICATION

•••

S.O. No. 150 (E) --- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 13 of the Special Economic Zones Act, 2005 (28 of 2005), the Central Government hereby constitutes a Committee to be called the Approval Committee for the Falta Special Economic Zone for the purposes of the said Act consisting of the following Chairperson and Members, namely:-

1.	Development Commissioner Falta Special Economic Zone	Chairperson, Ex-officio
2.	Director or Deputy Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Department of Commerce	Member, Ex-officio
3.	Zonal Joint Director General of Foreign Trade, Kolkata.	Member, Ex-officio
4.	Commissioner of Customs Airport, Kolkata or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Commissioner.	Member, Ex-officio
5.	Commissioner of Income-Tax (having territorial jurisdiction over the SEZ or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Commissioner in the Approval Committee).	Member, Ex-officio
6.	Director (Banking) Government of India Ministry of Finance, Banking Division.	Member, Ex-officio
7.	Two officers of the Government of West Bengal to be nominated by that Government, not below the rank of Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal.	Member, Ex-officio

2. In the absence of Development Commissioner of the Special Economic Zone, an officer not below the rank of Joint Development Commissioner will represent him.

F.1/1/2006-EPZ

[BHARATHI S. SIHAG] Joint Secretary to the Government of India