PUBLISHED IN PART II, SECTION 3 SUB-SECTION (ii) OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA EXTRAORDINARY

Government of India Ministry of Commerce and Industry Department of Commerce

...

New Delhi, the 7th February, 2007

NOTIFICATION

S.O. No. 148 (E) --- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 13 of the Special Economic Zones Act, 2005 (28 of 2005), the Central Government hereby constitutes a Committee to be called the Approval Committee for the Cochin Special Economic Zone, Cochin for the purposes of the said Act consisting of the following Chairperson and Members, namely:-

1.	Development Commissioner	Chairperson, Ex-officio
	Cochin Special Economic Zone	
2.	Director or Deputy Secretary to the Government	Member, Ex-officio
	of India, Ministry of Commerce and Industry,	
	Department of Commerce	
3.	Joint Director General of Foreign Trade, Cochin.	Member, Ex-officio
4.	Commissioner of Customs, Cochin or his nominee	Member, Ex-officio
	not below the rank of Joint Commissioner.	
5.	Commissioner of Income-Tax (having territorial	Member, Ex-officio
	jurisdiction over the SEZ or his nominee not	
	below the rank of Joint Commissioner in the	
	Approval Committee).	
6.	Director (Banking) Government of India Ministry	Member, Ex-officio
	of Finance, Banking Division.	
	_	
7.	Principal Secretary, Industries Department,	Member, Ex-officio
	Government of Kerala	
8.	Director of Industries and Commerce,	Member, Ex-officio
	Government of Kerala	

2. In the absence of Development Commissioner of the Special Economic Zone, an officer not below the rank of Joint Development Commissioner will represent him.

F.1/1/2006-EPZ

[BHARATHI S. SIHAG] Joint Secretary to the Government of India