## PUBLISHED IN PART II, SECTION 3 SUB-SECTION (ii) OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA EXTRAORDINARY

## Government of India Ministry of Commerce and Industry Department of Commerce

•••

New Delhi, the 7th February, 2007

## **NOTIFICATION**

S.O. No. 147 (E) --- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 13 of the Special Economic Zones Act, 2005 (28 of 2005), the Central Government hereby constitutes a Committee to be called the Approval Committee for the Jodhpur Special Economic Zone for the purposes of the said Act consisting of the following Chairperson and Members, namely:-

1.	Development Commissioner	Chairperson, Ex-officio
	Noida Special Economic Zone	
2.	Director or Deputy Secretary to the Government	Member, Ex-officio
	of India, Ministry of Commerce and Industry,	
	Department of Commerce	
3.	Joint Director General of Foreign Trade, Jodhpur.	Member, Ex-officio
4.	Commissioner of Customs, Jodhpur or his	Member, Ex-officio
	nominee not below the rank of Joint	
	Commissioner.	
5.	Commissioner of Income-Tax (having territorial	Member, Ex-officio
	jurisdiction over the SEZ or his nominee not	
	below the rank of Joint Commissioner in the	
	Approval Committee).	
6.	Director (Banking) Banking Division, Ministry of	Member, Ex-officio
	Finance, Government of India.	
7.	Commissioner, Industries Department,	Member, Ex-officio
	Government of Rajasthan	
8.	Managing Director, Rajasthan State Industrial	Member, Ex-officio
	Development and Investment Corporation Ltd.	
	Government of Rajasthan	
9.	A representative of Rajasthan State Industrial	Special invitee
	Development & Investment Corporation Ltd.	
	(Developer of Jodhpur Special Economic Zone)	

2. In the absence of Development Commissioner of the Special Economic Zone, an officer not below the rank of Joint Development Commissioner will represent him.

F.1/1/2006-EPZ

[BHARATHI S. SIHAG] Joint Secretary to the Government of India