PUBLISHED IN PART II, SECTION 3 SUB-SECTION (ii) OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA EXTRAORDINARY

Government of India Ministry of Commerce and Industry Department of Commerce

•••

New Delhi, the 7th February, 2007

NOTIFICATION

SO.No. 145 (E) --- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 13 of the Special Economic Zones Act, 2005 (28 of 2005), the Central Government hereby constitutes a Committee to be called the Approval Committee for the Moradabad Special Economic Zone for the purposes of the said Act consisting of the following Chairperson and Members, namely:-

1.	Development Commissioner	Chairperson, Ex-officio
	Noida Special Economic Zone	
2.	Director or Deputy Secretary to the Government	Member, Ex-officio
	of India, Ministry of Commerce and Industry,	
	Department of Commerce	
3.	Joint Director General of Foreign Trade,	Member, Ex-officio
	Moradabad.	
4.	Commissioner of Customs or Central Excise	Member, Ex-officio
	having territorial jurisdiction of the Special	
	Economic Zone Central Board of Excise and	
	Customs, Ministry of Finance, Department of	
	Revenue or his nominee not below the rank of	
	Joint Commissioner.	
5.	Commissioner of Income-Tax (having territorial	Member, Ex-officio
	jurisdiction over the SEZ or his nominee not	
	below the rank of Joint Commissioner in the	
	Approval Committee).	
6.	Director (Banking) Government of India Ministry	Member, Ex-officio
	of Finance, Banking Division.	
7.	Secretary, Industries Department, Government of	Member, Ex-officio
	Uttar Pradesh.	
8.	Chief Executive Officer of the concerned Special	Member, Ex-officio
	Economic Zone or the concerned District	
	Industries Development Authority or	
	Corporation, Government of U.P.	
9.	A representative of the Uttar Pradesh State	Special invitee
	Industrial Development Corporation (Developer	_
	of Moradabad Special Economic Zone)	

2. In the absence of Development Commissioner of the Special Economic Zone, an officer not below the rank of Joint Development Commissioner will represent him.

F.1/1/2006-EPZ

[BHARATHI S. SIHAG] Joint Secretary to the Government of India